Hall of Honor

Abilene Football Chapter
Texas Association of Sports Officals

The Hall of Honor recognizes those officials whose performance on and off the field has reflected credit upon themselves and the Abilene Chapter, and whose dedication to the sport of football has resulted in the improvement of officiating in the Abilene Chapter and the State of Texas.

                                      2006                                                            2007
                               Don Bridges                                               Garvin Beecham*
                               James "Curly" Hays                                  Oris Greever*
                               Ray Hudson*                                             Dean Henninger
                               Roy Hudson*                                             David Josslet*
                               W.D. "Shorty" Lawson*                            Will Klump*
                               Bob Stone*
                              James "Moose" Stovall*
                              Jerome Vannoy*
                              Bill Voss
                              Max Warford*

                                       2008                                                            2009
                              Bob Burton*                                            Mike "Cowboy" Akins
                              Ray Oden                                                 Kerry Frazier
                              A.C. Sharp                                                Lynn Lawhon
                                                                                                 David Todd

                                     2010                                                             2011
                             Kevin Massey*                                           Larry Jordan
                                                                                                 Don Morran
                                                                                                 Chuck Hudson

                                    2012                                                              2013
                             Sonny Dick                                                 Eddie Asbill
                             Joe Hawkins                                               Steve Smith

                                   2014                                                              2015
                            Van Newberry                                               Larry Coe
                            J Rowland*                                                   Mark Morrow
                            Jim Musler*

                                  2016                                                               2017
                           Terry Merck                                                   Billy Breed
                           Gary Vest                                                      Urban Bright

                   * Deceased