The James "Curly" Hays Award

The Curly Hays Award was established in 2001.  The honoree is selected annually by the Chapter President and recognized for outstanding contribution to the Chapter on and off the field.

Award Winners

                                                                2017  Jim Manly
                                                                2016  Steve Gibson
                                                                2015  Mike Reppart
                                                                2014  Jeff Voss
                                                                2013  Steve Hastings
                                                                2012  Edgar Reed
                                                                2011  Moses Shelby
                                                                2010  Danny Brown
                                                                2009  Tim Griffin
                                                                2008  Don Morran
                                                                2007  Larry Coe
                                                                2006  Brett Wright
                                                                2005  Steve Gibson
                                                                2004  Steve Smith
                                                                2003  James Rowland
                                                                2002  Chuck Hudson
                                                                2001  Bruce Jones
Crew of the Year 

Established in 2004, the Crew of the Year Award recognizes an official from each position for their outstanding performance on the field during that season.  Honorees are selected by the Board of Directors.

Award Winners

                   Referee                    Umpire                   Linesman                 Line Judge                  Back Judge

2017    Tony Gonzales       Breck Tharp                Cody Cox                Steve Hastings              Tim Griffin
2016    Moses Shelby        Bernie Waldmann       Joe Posey               Ronnie Hargis                Jay Wise
2015    Mike Reppart         Bob Ross                     David Watkins       Josh Boynton                 Sam Eidson
2014    Blake Moody         Bob Bein                      Brett McCracken    Coby Ford                      Jay Wise
2013    Mike Bannister     Jeff Posey                    Andy Ash                Tino Gonzales                Colby Turnbough
2012    David Sellers        Jeff Voss                      Dennis Campbell    Steve Gibson                 Brett Wright
2011    Danny Brown       Jeff Posey                    James Bradshaw    Eric Ramirez                  Tim Griffin
2010   Edgar Reed            Eric James                  Dennis Campbell     Doug Sanders               Bruce Jones
2009   David Sellers         Ron Franklin               Edgar Reed              Joe Clark                        Cody Hord
2008   Glenn Bamlet        Jeff Voss                      James Bradshaw      Rodney Russell             Tim Griffin
2007   Danny Brown        Wendell Rowe             Jim Musler                James Downs                Cliff Densman
2006   Darrin Cox             Larry Coe                     Steve Gibson           Jeff Hollingsworth         Brett Wright
2005   David Sellers         Van Newberry              James Bradshaw     Doug Sanders               Bruce Jones
2004   David Hullum        Freddy DeLeon            James Rowland        Jerry Gordon                Moses Shelby
"Rookie" of the Year

Established in 2004, the Rookie of the Year Award recognizes the most outstanding first year official as nominated by veteran officials who have worked with them during the season.  Honorees are selected by the Board of Directors. 

Award Winners

                                                2016   Steve Childress & Taz Sims
                                                2015   Bernie Waldmann
                                                2014   Mike Diaz
                                                2013   Coby Ford
                                                2012   Bobby Johnson
                                                2011   John Calhoun
                                                2010   Jay Wise
                                                2009   Mike Perry
                                                2008   Kurt Scheible
                                                2007   Steven Steele
                                                2006   Winkie James
                                                2005   Cody Slaughter
                                                2004   Robert Beebe